Does Azureus come in 64-bit? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-11-2008, 07:25 PM   #1 (permalink)
Corrupt Techie
 
aetherh4cker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 752
Default Does Azureus come in 64-bit?

I'm looking for a 64-bit version of Azureus...

... it seems to be open source, with many ports, however the default windows installer is 32-bit. Is there a 64-bit version of it?
__________________

__________________
aetherh4cker is offline  
Old 01-11-2008, 08:39 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Null
Posts: 300
Default Re: Does Azureus come in 64-bit?

Check it out: 64 bit Windows - AzureusWiki

Took me literally 2 seconds on Google. You should try it sometime :laughing:
__________________

__________________

Rig:
LONG VERSION:
eMachines T5062
Single-core AMD Athlon 64 3800+ (UC'd to 1.06 GHZ)
256MB 667MHz DDR2 - Nvidia GeForce 6150SE (integrated)
20GB 4800rpm IDE - Eight channel (7.1) Audio
Windows ME... and Playing Crysis at 1 fps

SHORT VERSION:
Hard-Core
mcovalt is offline  
Old 01-12-2008, 02:37 AM   #3 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Does Azureus come in 64-bit?

So what if the installer is 32 Bit. It should still run just fine on 64 Bit....Plus reading the wiki....great job of this open source project. Leave it to the users to unpack it and make it 64 BIt. Such high regard for their users to make thier life and their application better. :laughing:
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I force a 32 bit driver to install on 64 bit Vista? Disillusion Microsoft Windows and Software 7 12-28-2007 05:52 PM
Bit torrents basic principal objecterror Microsoft Windows and Software 4 11-15-2007 09:23 AM
WindowsXP 64 Bit vs 32 Bit andrewsvalesen Microsoft Windows and Software 4 11-01-2007 06:53 AM
32 -> 64 bit. What kind of drivers are needed? pc_boy Microsoft Windows and Software 13 10-01-2007 04:30 PM
Windows XP 64 bit Ethereal_Dragon Microsoft Windows and Software 12 09-25-2007 03:50 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.