Does the Acer Windows Vista have to be installed on a ACER or on ANY PC? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-08-2007, 06:25 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 79
Default Does the Acer Windows Vista have to be installed on a ACER or on ANY PC?

Does the Acer Windows Vista have to be installed on a ACER or on ANY PC?

The windows Vista software I'm about to receive with the mail-in offer, can it be installed on to any PC? or does it have to be installed on to an ACER computer? Or does it have to be installed on to the computer with the same COA number??
__________________

Comptech is offline  
Old 04-08-2007, 06:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Does the Acer Windows Vista have to be installed on a ACER or on ANY PC?

it should be able to be installed on any pc if you have the key
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 04-08-2007, 09:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
techsquad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 72
Default Re: Does the Acer Windows Vista have to be installed on a ACER or on ANY PC?

I dont think theres a specefic version for acer, There all the same, should be able to be installed on any computer.
__________________
"Some People Are Only Alive Cause Its Illegal To Shoot Them,"
techsquad is offline  
Old 04-09-2007, 06:25 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 79
Default Re: Does the Acer Windows Vista have to be installed on a ACER or on ANY PC?

Ok, I sure hope so, thanks for the advice
Comptech is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinXP Pro 32bit or 64 bit? ZeeLex Microsoft Windows and Software 6 04-07-2007 03:12 PM
HL-DT-ST RW/DVE GCC-4481B ATA Device & Windows Vista NenaGb Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 0 04-05-2007 05:16 PM
Which one is better Windows Xp OR Vista For playing Games!!! Check it out... lekhi123 Microsoft Windows and Software 13 04-01-2007 11:40 PM
Windows Vista Online kfc469 Microsoft Windows and Software 4 03-28-2007 07:37 PM
Bluetooth on windows vista shdwsclan Microsoft Windows and Software 2 03-25-2007 12:42 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.