.dll errors - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-05-2004, 06:28 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 65
Default .dll errors

xp window open error messages read "error loading C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM 32\NvCpl.dll a dynamic link library

intialization routine failed" and "The Precedure entry point GETIUMS could not be located in the Dynamic link library

MSDART. DLL". action began after ati radeon video card install , driver and monitor setting change and subsequent crash. please

advise.
__________________

norco1 is offline  
Old 09-05-2004, 08:38 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
HoLoCroN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Plant City, FL
Posts: 1,305
Default

Check the version of your MSDA (Microsoft Data Access Component). You can to this by checking this MS Link
__________________

HoLoCroN is offline  
Old 09-05-2004, 10:54 PM   #3 (permalink)
HONK if you route packets
 
mikesgroovin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: MD
Posts: 4,715
Default

MB has the right idea for you norco.....I've had this SAME problem with my friends laptop.
This doesn't have anything to do with mdac. (not that you shouldn't keep mdac up to date though )
mikesgroovin is offline  
Old 09-06-2004, 08:00 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 65
Default

thanks for your help. i unchecked NvCpl at ms config to solve that error message but "The Procedure entry point GETIUMS could not be

located in the Dynamic link library MSDART.DLL " still shows on windows opening. please advise
norco1 is offline  
Old 09-07-2004, 05:30 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 65
Default

sfc/scannow didn't produce any feedback - just loaded and closed. is there a repair for the missing file? thanks, norco1
norco1 is offline  
Old 09-08-2004, 09:49 AM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 65
Default

downloaded msdart zip. dialog box says msdart32.dll already exists. should i download copy any way? thanks
norco1 is offline  
Old 09-11-2004, 05:55 PM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 65
Default .dll error messages

downloaded msdac 2.8 and to my utter pleasure -------- error message gone!! thanks
__________________

norco1 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.