Disk needed to reformat windows - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-30-2007, 03:54 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 38
Default Disk needed to reformat windows

Would someone be willing to burn me a copy of there windows XP Pro disk so I can use it to reformat? I have all my original product numbers and such, I just need the disk.
__________________

nerves is offline  
Old 04-30-2007, 05:57 AM   #2 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Disk needed to reformat windows

Why would osmeone burn you a copy? How how they send it to you? Thru a Monitor? Just kidding.

Download yourself a copy and burn it. Since you ahve your original serials and that it is perfectly fine.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 04-30-2007, 07:08 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
S0ULphIRE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,662
Send a message via MSN to S0ULphIRE
Default Re: Disk needed to reformat windows

lol, chill Makaveli, i wud if i had XP pro. az it is i only have home, so cant help u there dude. soz
__________________
"As a result of all this hardship, dirt, thirst, and wombats, you would expect Australians to be a sour lot. Instead, they are genial, jolly, cheerful, and always willing to share a kind word with a stranger, unless they are an American." -- Douglas Adams
S0ULphIRE is offline  
Old 04-30-2007, 07:55 AM   #4 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Disk needed to reformat windows

I know. I am just playing. But we would need some info. I have several hundred copies of XP Pro. But i cant just wish them there.:laughing:

The best option if you have high speed is to just download a copy. From there you can use your serial and install. Better and easier than trying to get one via snail mail.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 04-30-2007, 10:50 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 38
Default Re: Disk needed to reformat windows

Where is a good place to download a copy? I figured that having a strait up copy would be better then F-ing with a version that has been compressed and who knows what else. I've never had good luck with downloaded programs.
nerves is offline  
Old 04-30-2007, 11:11 AM   #6 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Disk needed to reformat windows

Quote:
Originally Posted by nerves View Post
Where is a good place to download a copy? I figured that having a strait up copy would be better then F-ing with a version that has been compressed and who knows what else. I've never had good luck with downloaded programs.
Well you would have to PM us your info for us to send you a disc.

But other than that ThePirateBay.org is one place to look. TorrentSpy is another. That will be your best bet.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 04-30-2007, 11:24 AM   #7 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,732
Default Re: Disk needed to reformat windows

what version of xp pro is it oem, retail, or corporate?
TheEnd187 is offline  
Old 04-30-2007, 01:33 PM   #8 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default Re: Disk needed to reformat windows

I don't know if this is going to get shutdown,but if you get this version. it has every version of windows on it. it doesn't really work (I get the bsod whenever I try to use it). but you can use nlite to import any of it's windows folder and you can create a specific version of xp. this is exactly how I got my different versions to repair people's specific computers



__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 04-30-2007, 01:50 PM   #9 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,732
Default Re: Disk needed to reformat windows

nah i think you should just get the file called "windows xp 9in1" it doesn't have all the selections listed above but it does have the three xp pro versions on it and its problaly not as big of a download as the one above
TheEnd187 is offline  
Old 04-30-2007, 05:19 PM   #10 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 38
Default Re: Disk needed to reformat windows

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheEnd187 View Post
what version of xp pro is it oem, retail, or corporate?
How do I tell which it is?
__________________

nerves is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows Vienna (Blackcomb) mssssee2 Microsoft Windows and Software 16 09-23-2007 03:57 AM
Corrupt windows XP file, wont boot XP spikoman69 Microsoft Windows and Software 4 07-07-2007 05:43 AM
Windows Reformat nerves Microsoft Windows and Software 9 04-30-2007 01:21 PM
WinXP Pro 32bit or 64 bit? ZeeLex Microsoft Windows and Software 6 04-07-2007 03:12 PM
Windows Defrag and Disk Cleanup Techy_Heidi Microsoft Windows and Software 2 04-03-2007 12:56 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.