Desktop icon probs - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-15-2005, 04:51 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 261
Default Desktop icon probs

After pasting a pic to the desktop, the text background of all the desktop icons has changed from being transparent to dark blue.
I have tried to reverse this in vain, but can only change colour, not revert back to transparent.
Any ideas?
__________________

__________________
AMD Phenom II X4 965, Mobo: Biostar A880G+ c/w onboard Graphics & Sound, RAM: 8Gb DDR2, HDDs 2+2+4Tb, Monitor 24"
Using: Win10 64bit with Trend Micro TMS
smurph is offline  
Old 11-15-2005, 05:06 PM   #2 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

Could you please post a screen shot of your desktop ?
I don't think I really understand the problem...

After "pasting" a picture to your desktop, the background color has reverted to Dark blue ?
__________________

__________________
brady is offline  
Old 11-15-2005, 05:43 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 261
Default

I attach a small sample jpeg of my desktop.
The icon text boxes changed from transparent to dark blue.
I have then changed to cream/white, but I would like back to transparent.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg clip_image002.jpg (18.1 KB, 10 views)
__________________
AMD Phenom II X4 965, Mobo: Biostar A880G+ c/w onboard Graphics & Sound, RAM: 8Gb DDR2, HDDs 2+2+4Tb, Monitor 24"
Using: Win10 64bit with Trend Micro TMS
smurph is offline  
Old 11-15-2005, 05:50 PM   #4 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

Reset your "Theme".

Desktop Properties \ Themes.

Reset your theme.
__________________
brady is offline  
Old 11-15-2005, 06:08 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 261
Default

Fixed it, somehow when pasting a pic to the desktop, my PC had selected it to be used in my desktop theme.
thanx for your help
Attached Images
File Type: jpg screen.jpg (67.5 KB, 10 views)
__________________
AMD Phenom II X4 965, Mobo: Biostar A880G+ c/w onboard Graphics & Sound, RAM: 8Gb DDR2, HDDs 2+2+4Tb, Monitor 24"
Using: Win10 64bit with Trend Micro TMS
smurph is offline  
Old 11-15-2005, 06:09 PM   #6 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

No problem
__________________

__________________
brady is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.