desktop.cpl - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-12-2004, 11:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3
Unhappy desktop.cpl

Hello everyone,

Im at work and they have our computers locked down pretty good. Someone previously set the refresh rate to 70hz and Im looking to change it back to 60hz where its supposed to be. Im in dos and asking for the location of where I'd find desktop.cpl. OS win2kpro

Thanks in adavance,

Paul
__________________

Kaula is offline  
Old 03-12-2004, 11:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 118
Default Very confusseing

Why are you so concerned with this ? 70 is better than 60,let your administrator decide,or have a chat at the water cooler.

But if you insist right click the desktop and see attached.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg screenshot_1_s.jpg (46.9 KB, 127 views)
__________________

bluto is offline  
Old 03-13-2004, 12:37 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3
Default

Because not all monitors can run at 70hz properly. And i need the dos location because the desktop is disabled.
Kaula is offline  
Old 03-13-2004, 12:49 AM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 118
Default Oh My God

Quote:
Originally posted by Kaula
Because not all monitors can run at 70hz properly. And i need the dos location because the desktop is disabled.
What are you saying ? You are at work.you have a say,why are you so sure? What do you mean by dos ?
This is 2004,dos is history.Do your job and stop playing games or talk to the Boss.
Attached Files
File Type: txt c++-lesson1.txt (4.9 KB, 96 views)
bluto is offline  
Old 03-13-2004, 04:44 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3
Default

They took the Run diag box from us too and disabled access to the client side HD. I was able to find it in c:\winnt\system32\ folder but they had renamed it. We dont even have an IT department at my location so I couldnt ask them to change it and the bosses said they wernt allowed to change anything and that Id have to find a way around it. Much easier to read now, thanks Mircobell.


Paul
Kaula is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.