desktop clutter - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-19-2003, 08:58 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 157
Default

hi Anubis, i downloaded the screen shot u have in desktop screenshot forum and i installed it and now i dont have anymore desktop themes. they are gone, can u tell me how to get them back? lol
__________________

sofraven is offline  
Old 01-19-2003, 09:36 PM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 157
Default

i dont know if desktop themes are on win 98 cd or what. looks like i will have to reinstall them? i lost all of them,
__________________

sofraven is offline  
Old 01-20-2003, 05:42 PM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 157
Default

i downloaded it from the site and then i ran the program to open the screenshot, now if i go into my control panel the desktop themes icon is there but when i go into it the only thing in there is illusion, witch is the picture that i downloaded.
sofraven is offline  
Old 01-21-2003, 03:26 AM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,212
Default

Try using the gallery now sofraven ive increased the user space allowance.
Chopper is offline  
Old 01-21-2003, 09:35 PM   #15 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 157
Default

chopper, it still says file exceeded 250kb .
sofraven is offline  
Old 01-21-2003, 11:12 PM   #16 (permalink)
the flaming hermit
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 950
Send a message via ICQ to þÄ®âÐÖx Send a message via Yahoo to þÄ®âÐÖx
Default

Assuming you're using Windows XP, open the picture you're trying to upload in MS-Paint (Start>Run>Mspaint), go File/Save-as, and change the file type to JPEG. You're probably trying to upload a BMP, so this should considerably reduce the size of it.
þÄ®âÐÖx is offline  
Old 01-22-2003, 04:23 AM   #17 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 79
Default

good links thanks
b.dave is offline  
Old 01-22-2003, 03:58 PM   #18 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Martin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: California
Posts: 1,422
Default

Heheheh, for this matter, I usually send all my items to the quick launch - no biggie, running at a high resolution shouldn't bug it up too much.
__________________
Martin's Page of Stuff

I judge you when you use poor grammar.
Martin is offline  
Old 01-22-2003, 09:48 PM   #19 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 157
Default

no im using windows 98se. Paradox i dont see a JPEG or none of that.
sofraven is offline  
Old 01-22-2003, 11:16 PM   #20 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 121
Default

windows98 se paint will only let you save .png save it as that.
__________________

__________________
AMD K7 1GHZ
256MB PC-133
Windoze XP Pro (stolen)
40GB Maxtor HD
Nvidia TNT2 32MB
Afreey CD-ROM 56x
Acer CD-RW 24x10x40




GerkSide is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.