Deploying Software - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-26-2005, 12:46 PM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,258
Default

This should have a little information for you.

http://search.microsoft.com/search/r...MSI+Deployment
__________________

Inaris is offline  
Old 04-26-2005, 01:58 PM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 195
Default

I'm gonna take a look at the link anyway, but it looks like I won't have a problem with software. Either you over-explained the solution, or I just didn't get it (probably the latter), but it turns out if I create a user on a "loaded" computer, and I make it roam to and from other computers with the same software, there isn't any problem. The first time it's used per user, it asks for a user name and initials for MS Office. No CD key or anything required.
__________________

__________________
*\'Failure\' is not a four-letter word.
star_topology is offline  
Old 04-26-2005, 03:44 PM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,258
Default

That's normal behavior for office. I hope it all works for you.
__________________

Inaris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.