Deleting a folder with overwritten security settings
Recently at my job we were setting up a new user on a network. When making her documents folders, we wanted to change the sharing/security settings so that only her and administrators could view her documents on the network, as the documents are stored on the server.
In the process of doing this someone overwrote the permissions on the folder so that no one, including adminstrators, now have access to the documents. I have succeeded in renaming the parent folder to 'delete' so that we can set up a new folder for this user, but this folder is still sitting on the server with no way to delete it.
I have tried deleting it in DOS. Being on a company server, I would like to avoid using freeware. We are using SBS2003.