Delete "Run" History - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-22-2004, 03:28 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 154
Question Delete "Run" History

How can I delete my "run" history?
is there any utility i can use to erase all my tracks?
__________________

__________________
http://www.panda.org

-- Make This World a Better Place to live In... Care for all the Living --
Press_F1 is offline  
Old 02-22-2004, 04:13 AM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 154
Default

im a network admin on a small firm, i just dnt want my collegues to mess around using what i type on the run command. i have one pc here that dont record my run command but i dnt know how it happens. well any free utility outhere that i can use?
i dnt want to mess around any of there regidtry evrytime i wan t to delete those commands. anyway, i have here my twekui but i dnt want the to install on there PC for the simple reason that i dnt want them to know what utilities im using to configure their PC. people nowadys are smarter than we think when it comes to Computing.
Thanks for the Info.
__________________

__________________
http://www.panda.org

-- Make This World a Better Place to live In... Care for all the Living --
Press_F1 is offline  
Old 02-22-2004, 07:58 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 154
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by MicroBell
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Explorer\RunMRU and delete the entries.
Cant find that entry. :amazed:
__________________
http://www.panda.org

-- Make This World a Better Place to live In... Care for all the Living --
Press_F1 is offline  
Old 02-22-2004, 02:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 324
Default

try xteq .. it has that functionality you're looking for and more

http://www.xteq.com/
sunsider is offline  
Old 02-22-2004, 03:23 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 3,937
Default

this is interesting, i was wondering the same question. here's a easier way to clear it with winXP: right-click start button> properties. under "start menu" tab click "customize". under advanced tab click the "clear list" button. click ok on this box, than ok on the last box.

here's a picture:
Attached Images
File Type: jpg untitled.jpg (72.2 KB, 53 views)
ekÆsine is offline  
Old 02-22-2004, 11:12 PM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 241
Default BG says

Try this.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg shark5.jpg (31.5 KB, 52 views)
stan-the-man is offline  
Old 02-22-2004, 11:29 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 643
Send a message via AIM to anarchy
Default

I think he's using XP Stanely....
__________________


Search TF!
<form method=\"get\" action=\"http://www.theriddlehouse.com/random/tfsearch.php\"><input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search!\"></form></small></font></p></p>
anarchy is offline  
Old 02-22-2004, 11:43 PM   #8 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 241
Thumbs down Yes maybe

But hasn't XP screwed up all i,ve learned in the past ?
I have gone from 3.1 to me.Thats it for me.

I don't have any problems,do you ?
stan-the-man is offline  
Old 02-22-2004, 11:45 PM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 643
Send a message via AIM to anarchy
Default

What do you mean, "we", speak for yourself.

And no not necessarily, XP hasn't screwed it all up. It has it's ups and downs. But what OS doesnt?
__________________


Search TF!
<form method=\"get\" action=\"http://www.theriddlehouse.com/random/tfsearch.php\"><input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search!\"></form></small></font></p></p>
anarchy is offline  
Old 02-23-2004, 12:07 AM   #10 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 241
Exclamation ok

0ops.
__________________

stan-the-man is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.