Data Cable Software For Mobile Phones - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-01-2004, 01:36 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 10
Default Data Cable Software For Mobile Phones

Hi All !

Can anybody suggest a site where I can download some software for mobile phones?

I have a Nokia 3200. I got a data cable for this, but no software.I did download Nokia PC Suite, but this doesn't seem to work.

Somebody suggested that I need a driver 1st?

Thank you in advance for any help

{:@>
__________________

scutter is offline  
Old 03-01-2004, 03:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 3,937
Default

this looks like a job for microbell, we need to get him something like the bat signal
__________________

ekÆsine is offline  
Old 03-01-2004, 03:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 10
Default

Wot's that?
scutter is offline  
Old 03-02-2004, 02:07 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 10
Default

I have the Nokia software, but it is NO use unless you have the very expensive Nokia cable

I have a cheap, shall we say compatable lead and it doesn't talk tp the abpve software. Nokia wonn't allow it
{:@<
scutter is offline  
Old 03-02-2004, 02:57 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 872
Default

Dude ..whatever cable u bought ..ask the vendor for driver for the cable ... Almost all the non-Nokia(cheaper ones) too come with drivers ...
there's no way ur system..ie Pc suite would recognise the phone ..without the drivers for the cable.

I own the DKU 5 cable for my 5100 ... if u want ..i can send u those drivers .. I'm not too sure 'bout that those drivers would work with ur cable ... but u can give it a shot anywayz
__________________
Screenshots of my Desktop.....Post ur\'s too :D

AMD AthlonXP3000+@ 2.2GHz, Cooler Master Aero 7+, Gigabyte 7NNXP , 1GB Kingston HyperX PC3200 Dual Channel , MSI FX5600 VTDR 256 ,Pinnacle PCTV , 120+120GB Barracuda , Liteon 52x CDRW , Samsung DVDROM , Benq DW1620 16x DVD ReWriter, Phillips 21\" TV,Samsung Syncmaster 763MB,Logitech Cordless MX DUO , Thermaltake Silent PurePower 480W Butterfly Series PSU, Win XP SP2,RH9.
Creative DDTS100 Decoder, Creative Inspire TD7700 7.1 Speakers

Search TF B4 u post { Thanks for this one! Emily :) }
<form action=\"http://www.theriddlehouse.com/random/tfsearch.php\"><input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"><input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search!\"></form>
preet2u is offline  
Old 03-02-2004, 05:44 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 10
Default

Thanks, but I think I have learned another e-bay lesson here!
I got the lead but no driver. It was sold to me by a web trader who said I can simple download any software from the net !!!!
Looks like I'll have to go buy another cable WITH software!!!!

Did I tell you about the time I got a 7210 from e-bay and the loudspeaker didn't work? the seller didn't take it back, e-bay and pay pal wouldn't get involved. hat the best £150.00 i ever did waste !

Thanbkd for all your helps guys {:@>
scutter is offline  
Old 03-02-2004, 06:13 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 872
Default

Micro ... link's correct for the Cable drivers ... Give those drivers a shot anywayz
__________________
Screenshots of my Desktop.....Post ur\'s too :D

AMD AthlonXP3000+@ 2.2GHz, Cooler Master Aero 7+, Gigabyte 7NNXP , 1GB Kingston HyperX PC3200 Dual Channel , MSI FX5600 VTDR 256 ,Pinnacle PCTV , 120+120GB Barracuda , Liteon 52x CDRW , Samsung DVDROM , Benq DW1620 16x DVD ReWriter, Phillips 21\" TV,Samsung Syncmaster 763MB,Logitech Cordless MX DUO , Thermaltake Silent PurePower 480W Butterfly Series PSU, Win XP SP2,RH9.
Creative DDTS100 Decoder, Creative Inspire TD7700 7.1 Speakers

Search TF B4 u post { Thanks for this one! Emily :) }
<form action=\"http://www.theriddlehouse.com/random/tfsearch.php\"><input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"><input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search!\"></form>
preet2u is offline  
Old 03-03-2004, 02:21 AM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 10
Default

Hullo !

Thanks again for your replies !

I will download siad driver and let you know !

The cable has no writting on it at all.
It connects via a com port, has the same connection as a monitor.

Will keep you informed {:@>
scutter is offline  
Old 03-03-2004, 01:08 PM   #9 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 10
Default

No, that didn't work.

Can anyb ody suggest some sites where I can get a new cable AND software ?????????

scutter is offline  
Old 03-03-2004, 03:17 PM   #10 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 72
Default

Whoa......

Nobody got screwed here, you just need the right software

Oxygen Phone Manager is a good one, or Logomanager.... The best place to find cracked versions is Yahoo Groups. Search for Nokia or the model of you phone, I think it was a 3200 and youll get lots of groups....

Either way, heres links to the software:

http://www.oxygensoftware.com/products/

http://www.logomanager.co.uk/php/products.php

If that doesnt help, efnet has some cellphone irc channels.... I forgot the names, but it shouldnt be that hard to find. Hope this helps
__________________

Knowledge is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.