Damn Nero - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
View Poll Results: what is your favorite brand
hp/compaq 4 12.90%
alienware 7 22.58%
gateway 0 0%
dell 3 9.68%
emachines 1 3.23%
other (specify) 16 51.61%
Voters: 31. You may not vote on this poll

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-05-2004, 04:29 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 300
Default Damn Nero

Ok I had made a disc wih mp3s on it ages ago cuz i got a dvd player that played mps. I kept adding more on using multisession and it was all sweet. I left the cd for a while and during that time we got a new cd writer. It is same brand only faster (Samsung) and when i tried to add more mp3s with it ,the multisession option was blocked off in the Nero wizard. It said this was because I had chosen the Image Recorder (not to my knowledge) and if I wanted to I had to select the right recorder in chose recorder. Off I skip to choose recorder and all i find is the option of Image recorder. HUH? wat is a guy to? Thanks in advance

*PyRo* is offline  
Old 01-05-2004, 10:45 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 300

yeh Nero has been sweet till now. Anyone know how to solve my problem

*PyRo* is offline  
Old 01-06-2004, 06:02 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 3,937

my dvd burner had suddenly done the same thing with nero. so i tried easy cd/DVD recorder. a few days later my dvd burner stopped working. i tried in another computer and the burner still worked but very sparadic.

i think your burner is have a hardware failure too. my fix was adjust jumpers around and change it around on the IDE controller in all sorts of configs.
ekÆsine is offline  
Old 01-06-2004, 06:38 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 153

I use xcdroast for Linux. I have Nero for Windows and never had a problem with it. It's great for backing up CDs and burning Linux ISOs. Too bad it's only for Windows. Be great on Linux. Sorry, I forgot that Linux can't have commercial software.
COMPtia A+
COMPtia Network+
Quantum is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:44 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.