cursor problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-10-2004, 12:14 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2
Send a message via ICQ to jim2100
Default cursor problem

Hi

I am now having a new problem. My cursor now is a black square when I point it to a word. If I were to try to put it on a word now it would turn to a small black square
jim
__________________

jim2100 is offline  
Old 02-10-2004, 12:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 204
Default

Got to control panel, click on mouse, in the mouse properties window, click on pointers tab, make sure that windows default scheme is selected, or try changing the pointer options to the one u desire.
Hope that solves it.
__________________

__________________
One disk to rule them all,
One disk to bind them,
One disk to hold the files
And in the darkness grind \'em.
maverick_teck is offline  
Old 02-10-2004, 02:53 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 872
Default

I don't thiink that would solve the problem ... I think this is a hardware cursor problem

Firstly
U can try reducing the Hardware Acceleration .. in the Display Properties>Settings>Advanced>Troubleshooting Tab.

Just a notch below the Full ..should be sufficient for cursor troubles.

Also u could run dxdiag .. n' run the direct3d n' directdraw tests..
__________________
Screenshots of my Desktop.....Post ur\'s too :D

AMD AthlonXP3000+@ 2.2GHz, Cooler Master Aero 7+, Gigabyte 7NNXP , 1GB Kingston HyperX PC3200 Dual Channel , MSI FX5600 VTDR 256 ,Pinnacle PCTV , 120+120GB Barracuda , Liteon 52x CDRW , Samsung DVDROM , Benq DW1620 16x DVD ReWriter, Phillips 21\" TV,Samsung Syncmaster 763MB,Logitech Cordless MX DUO , Thermaltake Silent PurePower 480W Butterfly Series PSU, Win XP SP2,RH9.
Creative DDTS100 Decoder, Creative Inspire TD7700 7.1 Speakers

Search TF B4 u post { Thanks for this one! Emily :) }
<form action=\"http://www.theriddlehouse.com/random/tfsearch.php\"><input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"><input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search!\"></form>
preet2u is offline  
Old 02-10-2004, 03:07 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 61
Default

Right under the control panel once you select the mouse properties you have the Pointers tab that allows you to select the pointer for each task and you can always select the pointer type and then click use default...
__________________
;) Don\'t misunderstand its a TOOL which is required to fix up the computer...;)

http://images2.deviantart.com/i/2004...e/Order_63.gif
ScrewDriver is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.