Creating Skins For Real Player - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-22-2004, 10:28 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 44
Default Creating Skins For Real Player

I'm making a skin for real player and am trying to work around the software. In the toolkit they did not add a button to open up your playlist. Now i'm not sure if this is possible but is there some way i can use the url button and enter in the file that the now playing list is stored? The problem is, is that i don't have a clue where it stores the now playing files. Does it? I'm not sure how it works but i thought it'd be a nice addition to my cusom skin for real player.
Thanks in advance,
Jeff
__________________

oaktree5489 is offline  
Old 07-30-2004, 01:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 44
Default

yeah i found that file and it has every song i've played in realplayer but i've found the now playing list in the C:\Documents and Settings\My user\Application Data\Real\RealPlayer file and there's a file called realplayer that's an unknown file but if u opened it w/ word pad u'll see all the locations of the songs in ur now plaing list plus a bunch of other crap. Every time u open real player it erases the file and every time u close real player the modified list is then re-saved into that file.
__________________

oaktree5489 is offline  
Old 07-30-2004, 02:12 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 44
Default

now that i've found it i don't know how to open it. To open it the way real player does (in the little widow, if u detach it) i prolly got to open it as an application instead of an application extension but i'm lost there. To take that data and decode it into the list will have to take the settings alredy in real player an then to get it all on a skin i've go to be able to open it w/ a url. U got any insight?
Thanks
oaktree5489 is offline  
Old 08-01-2004, 08:48 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 44
Default

ok thanks anyway i'll see what i can do
oaktree5489 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.