Cracking down on Vista - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-03-2006, 12:47 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 928
Send a message via MSN to dawizhacker
Default Cracking down on Vista

I just got the full vista, all 7 of em.
Got a legit cd key.
Now i installed the Ultamate version. But the Cd key doesn't work on it for some strange reason.

I talked to my freind and he siad there is a problem with:
1)c:Windows\System32\Licensingpkeyconfigpkeyconfig .xrm-ms
2C:/Windows/ServiceProfiles/NetworkService/AppData/Roaming/Microsoft/SoftwareLicensing/tokens.dat

I got the new versions of them but it now sais i an no longer the admin on the computer!

What should it do? Should i try installing the basic version? Because the cd will most likely work on that one? OR something else?
__________________

__________________
Casual (AMD 4000+ x4) (Stock mobo) (750 Gig + 8 TB Xternal) (150 RAPTOR) (9800GT OC x2)
(OCZ PowerStream 800 Watt) (2G OCZ) (XP/Vista)
____________________________________________
Torrenter (1.05GHZ) (Stock mobo) (250GiG) (9200 Radion) (Stock PSU) (768MB) (XP)
____________________________________________
Laptop (Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2.8Ghz) (2G) (8600GT) (XP/Vista) (500GiG)
dawizhacker is offline  
Old 12-03-2006, 01:27 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 928
Send a message via MSN to dawizhacker
Default

UPDATE!

I figured half of it out, i deleted a very important folder.
The bad news is that the CD key that i have is only for basic Vista.

Time to search the web!
__________________

__________________
Casual (AMD 4000+ x4) (Stock mobo) (750 Gig + 8 TB Xternal) (150 RAPTOR) (9800GT OC x2)
(OCZ PowerStream 800 Watt) (2G OCZ) (XP/Vista)
____________________________________________
Torrenter (1.05GHZ) (Stock mobo) (250GiG) (9200 Radion) (Stock PSU) (768MB) (XP)
____________________________________________
Laptop (Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2.8Ghz) (2G) (8600GT) (XP/Vista) (500GiG)
dawizhacker is offline  
Old 12-03-2006, 02:27 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 928
Send a message via MSN to dawizhacker
Default

SORRY FOR TRIPLE POST!

I DID IT! I NOW HAVE A LEGIT COPY OF VISTA ULTAMATE RUNNING!

PICS!

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k1...izhacker/1.jpg
http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k1...izhacker/2.jpg
http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k1...izhacker/3.jpg

Wana see anything else pm me!
OVERALL GREAT OS!

Took a bit of time to fiquire out but well worth it!
__________________
Casual (AMD 4000+ x4) (Stock mobo) (750 Gig + 8 TB Xternal) (150 RAPTOR) (9800GT OC x2)
(OCZ PowerStream 800 Watt) (2G OCZ) (XP/Vista)
____________________________________________
Torrenter (1.05GHZ) (Stock mobo) (250GiG) (9200 Radion) (Stock PSU) (768MB) (XP)
____________________________________________
Laptop (Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2.8Ghz) (2G) (8600GT) (XP/Vista) (500GiG)
dawizhacker is offline  
Old 12-03-2006, 03:28 AM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

Why do you have your processor and ram blanked out in the 1 pic?? Don't want anyone knowing your real spec's?
Shumway is offline  
Old 12-03-2006, 04:24 AM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 829
Send a message via ICQ to Jam3s-Zer0 Send a message via AIM to Jam3s-Zer0 Send a message via Yahoo to Jam3s-Zer0
Default

Lol, you don't even need to legit cd key to get a copy to be "genuine".
Jam3s-Zer0 is offline  
Old 12-03-2006, 08:46 AM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 928
Send a message via MSN to dawizhacker
Default

No caz im testing it out on a "not so good system" and keyser09 will be faster then a cheetah spamming about it!

I found it really shinny!
Lack of drivers atm.
Jam3s-Zer0- HEHE as if i didn't know that "wink wink"
__________________
Casual (AMD 4000+ x4) (Stock mobo) (750 Gig + 8 TB Xternal) (150 RAPTOR) (9800GT OC x2)
(OCZ PowerStream 800 Watt) (2G OCZ) (XP/Vista)
____________________________________________
Torrenter (1.05GHZ) (Stock mobo) (250GiG) (9200 Radion) (Stock PSU) (768MB) (XP)
____________________________________________
Laptop (Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2.8Ghz) (2G) (8600GT) (XP/Vista) (500GiG)
dawizhacker is offline  
Old 12-03-2006, 09:03 AM   #7 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Now go to the command prompt and type in WinVer. I can almost guarentee you it says it expires on 5/31/2007.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 12-03-2006, 09:05 AM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 829
Send a message via ICQ to Jam3s-Zer0 Send a message via AIM to Jam3s-Zer0 Send a message via Yahoo to Jam3s-Zer0
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Makaveli213
Now go to the command prompt and type in WinVer. I can almost guarentee you it says it expires on 5/31/2007.
slmgr -rearm
Jam3s-Zer0 is offline  
Old 12-03-2006, 05:02 PM   #9 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Jam3s-Zer0
slmgr -rearm
Yes that is a way to reset the 30 Day. But this person said it was fully activated. That is the way to check it.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 12-04-2006, 06:29 PM   #10 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 928
Send a message via MSN to dawizhacker
Default

YEA yea, funnything.
It will NOT EXPIRE!
OVERALL A-.

CAZ i have to learn how to use all the new things.

I like how u can chose different skins!
Like you can set the RGB and chose your own color.
I also go all the drivers for vista. Games run like a baby!

THANK YOU JESUS! AND BILL...and that guy who got it!
__________________

__________________
Casual (AMD 4000+ x4) (Stock mobo) (750 Gig + 8 TB Xternal) (150 RAPTOR) (9800GT OC x2)
(OCZ PowerStream 800 Watt) (2G OCZ) (XP/Vista)
____________________________________________
Torrenter (1.05GHZ) (Stock mobo) (250GiG) (9200 Radion) (Stock PSU) (768MB) (XP)
____________________________________________
Laptop (Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2.8Ghz) (2G) (8600GT) (XP/Vista) (500GiG)
dawizhacker is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.