Cost of tech help in your area? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-12-2005, 06:57 PM   #11 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,303
Default

I haven't charged anyone yet. i do freebies for friends and coworkers.
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 07-12-2005, 07:54 PM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,743
Send a message via AIM to Dark_Sniper* Send a message via Yahoo to Dark_Sniper*
Default

i kow where i live in this town just to look at 175 to 250 just to look and i think for hour its like 50-75. i hate them but imm trying to work there to get some money but i jsut started my own buss. and im like 25 an hour to look free.
__________________

__________________
Dark_Sniper* is offline  
Old 07-12-2005, 08:04 PM   #13 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Dunno. Never needed any either.
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 07-12-2005, 08:33 PM   #14 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

To damn expensive so I do it myself. Bestbuy is crazy and there tech support sucks. I once told them I had a wireless agp card and told me to uninstall the drivers and reinstall and i should be able to go anywhere in the house and use it...yea right.
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 07-12-2005, 09:39 PM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,743
Send a message via AIM to Dark_Sniper* Send a message via Yahoo to Dark_Sniper*
Default

Warez Monster lol man thats sucks but come on know if you think about it there are some people here that work at them places and know what there doing. but most are dum.
__________________
Dark_Sniper* is offline  
Old 07-12-2005, 09:47 PM   #16 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Well maybe so, but not here in KY. We also asked them about several other things at different times and got the same answers.
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 07-12-2005, 10:06 PM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,743
Send a message via AIM to Dark_Sniper* Send a message via Yahoo to Dark_Sniper*
Default

well lol KY is where a bunch of hicks live. i see y.
__________________
Dark_Sniper* is offline  
Old 07-12-2005, 10:07 PM   #18 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Talking

thats right..
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 07-15-2005, 05:25 PM   #19 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

in victoria, BC it depends. On-site goes as low as $70/hr. At the store however costs $40/hr.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 07-15-2005, 05:41 PM   #20 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,258
Default

Piney,

If you need help, I charge $25 an hour and I'm in Anchorage...

The sucky thing about support places in this state, is they are all over priced. but that goes for all things in Alaska. They say it's the shipping or some crap like that, when it's really just them trying to make an extra buck or two... oh well.
I do my own, my friends and family, Also work for a living providing all forms of support to multiple companies.
And then when there is the need for a complete stranger to get help, I'll even offer up my assistance too... what can I say? I'm a computer Junkie, and hope it will provide me with that million dollars one day....
__________________

Inaris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.