Convert outlook2003pro .pst to outlook2003SBE? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-08-2005, 09:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 200
Default Convert outlook2003pro .pst to outlook2003SBE?

Title says it all, is it possible?
__________________

imation is offline  
Old 07-08-2005, 09:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Maybe this?
http://www.pstcompactor.com/products...patability.php

http://www.thebeatlesforever.com/pro.../abcoutlk.html
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 07-09-2005, 01:28 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 200
Default

Thanks for the links but it didnt work! ahh! The computers must not win. The computers must not win. The com......

*starts beating head on wall
imation is offline  
Old 07-09-2005, 12:52 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,258
Default

there is a difference between the formatting? I was under the impression that they used the same formatating.

From everything I know about office, the PSTs from 2003 are the same as in SBE.
Are you getting an error or something?
Inaris is offline  
Old 07-09-2005, 06:03 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 200
Default

Yes, I would think the same. I get an error something about 'This file is not a Personal something something' (am not at work so I can't check)
imation is offline  
Old 07-09-2005, 09:23 PM   #6 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,258
Default

When you are at work, post the exact error. I suspect that you are importing the file wrong. are you sure that the file is a 2003 pst? There was a change from the 2002 and before versions when you go to 2003. Something about unicode vs ansi I think.

Once I have the error, i can help you more.
Inaris is offline  
Old 07-09-2005, 09:25 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 200
Default

No i am positive its a 2003pro pst, . I have a feeeling it's been corrupted, but I can't say for sure yet. I've tried setting it up in control panel > mail, but it claims the file isn't compatible with 2003 sbe.
__________________

imation is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.