Confused - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-31-2006, 06:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 81
Default Confused

i got a amd64 3700+, asus A8n SLI mobo, Evga 6600gt 128mb.

i just bought this a while ago and when im playing WoW, it is lagging quite a bit and it just seems slow. Wondering if anyone has any suggestions that might fix this.
__________________

Ezekiel is offline  
Old 05-31-2006, 06:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default Re: Confused

Quote:
Originally posted by Ezekiel
Evga 6600gt 128mb.

Not the best card out there, that's probably the problem.
What is the rest of the PC? PSU, monitor, etc...
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Old 05-31-2006, 06:35 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 81
Default

yea, i was thinking my video card was just not that great, but i feel it could be a bit better. i got antec 400w psu, 200gb HD, 1g corsair also.
Ezekiel is offline  
Old 05-31-2006, 06:38 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Well, the RAM should make it easier to play the game.

Do you have problems with other games?
talldude123 is offline  
Old 05-31-2006, 06:42 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 81
Default

cs runs fine, that the only other game i've tried
Ezekiel is offline  
Old 05-31-2006, 06:47 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 81
Default

cs runs fine, that the only other game i've tried, im thinknig it might have to do with the nvidia firewall or something, ive been reading that people have had problems with it
Ezekiel is offline  
Old 06-01-2006, 09:02 AM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 33
Default

that 6600 should play WoW just fine. ****, i play it on a P.O.S. 9550 and very rarely get lag at medium settings.
chris32680 is offline  
Old 06-01-2006, 10:50 AM   #8 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

How many Running Processes Do you have?
What Anti Virus programs do you have and What Anti Spyware Programs do you have?
Have you tried updating the Video Driver?
Have yoou tried updating Game Patch?
Have you tried Reinstalling the Game?
__________________

Ste is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.