Computer Saying Windows Has Become Unstable - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-28-2004, 04:18 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 3
Default Computer Saying Windows Has Become Unstable

Hi, recently my computer has started to say that is is busy or has become unstable alot. It occours mosly when I try to start up games or when i try to play music. What could be wrong? Thanks.

Dart340 is offline  
Old 01-28-2004, 04:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 643
Send a message via AIM to anarchy

Could be your computer can't handle all the things you are doing at once...Are you multi-tasking? Helpful if you'd give some specs..(Proccessor, RAM, Video Card, etc)...Thanks


Search TF!
<form method=\"get\" action=\"\"><input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search!\"></form></small></font></p></p>
anarchy is offline  
Old 01-28-2004, 04:55 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,231
Send a message via Yahoo to ADZ

Make sure your protected from viruses and also make sure your OS has all the latest windows updates.
ADZ is offline  
Old 01-29-2004, 02:17 AM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 204

Also it would be a great help if u post the exact message it gives.
One disk to rule them all,
One disk to bind them,
One disk to hold the files
And in the darkness grind \'em.
maverick_teck is offline  
Old 01-29-2004, 10:53 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 3

Its a HP Kayak PII 300 overclocked to 450. 128 ram 16 mb TNT2 integrated sound card. It never did this before untill i tried to install a sound card. I took it out and put the setting back to normal. A blue screen comes up and says that Windows is busy or has became unstable.
Dart340 is offline  
Old 01-29-2004, 09:34 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 204

Windoze has become unstable is kinda like this page left blank...
You can't do that... it is unstable to start with...

anyway, back to the problem... Have you tried booting into safemode and making sure that the soundcard doesnt show up there? What version of windows, what soundcard did you try to install?

gruntwerk is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:42 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.