computer not working - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-08-2006, 08:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 24
Default computer not working

My computer was working fine and i ordered a new proccessor for it and when i placed it to my mobo it did not work later finding out it was fried so i refunded that proccessor. so obviously i put back in the proccessor that originally came with the computer and the screen would go blank and it freaked me out cuz it just perfectly worked b4 i put in the new fried proccessor. Now its a little weird, when i plug in the power cord the computer would start on its self without me pushing the power button and screen would be blank. But i hear the hard drive and cd-drive starting up as well as the fans. i tried resetting cmos but no luck. what can i do?
__________________

aznskater51 is offline  
Old 01-08-2006, 08:38 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

take it apart and rebuild it
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 01-08-2006, 08:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 24
Default

rebuild the comp? i already took out everything from the case and placed everything back and still no luck
aznskater51 is offline  
Old 01-08-2006, 08:42 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 24
Default

rebuild the comp? i already took out everything from the case and placed everything back and still no luck
aznskater51 is offline  
Old 01-08-2006, 08:44 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

you took out each part one by one right? did you try other parts from other pcs? how many stick of ram do you have?
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.