Computer freezes and black outs due to certain programs and 'drag and drop' - Page 5 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-19-2005, 12:13 AM   #41 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

make a new one then.......
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 12-19-2005, 12:25 AM   #42 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: San Jose, Cali
Posts: 38
Default

ok, now it's asking if i need to 'import', then a screen with a number of options in a column
__________________

spectemuragenda is offline  
Old 12-19-2005, 12:29 AM   #43 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

where exactly are you at? did you make a new folder? follow my instructions step by step because i just went thru it for you and gave you everything you need to know..step by step
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 12-19-2005, 12:33 AM   #44 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: San Jose, Cali
Posts: 38
Default

i'm currently on the 'insert drivers for RAID' section... i'm looking for the correct RAID driver
spectemuragenda is offline  
Old 12-19-2005, 12:33 AM   #45 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

how many is it giving you to choose from?
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 12-19-2005, 12:36 AM   #46 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: San Jose, Cali
Posts: 38
Default

If i choose the RAID folder then the Windowsxp folder then I only have one option
spectemuragenda is offline  
Old 12-19-2005, 12:40 AM   #47 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

ok, i guess go with that one then and see if it works
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 12-19-2005, 12:45 AM   #48 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: San Jose, Cali
Posts: 38
Default

ok, now burn the 'XP' folder?
spectemuragenda is offline  
Old 12-19-2005, 12:46 AM   #49 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

burn the iso it made you
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 12-19-2005, 12:51 AM   #50 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: San Jose, Cali
Posts: 38
Default

where can i find the ISO file? I don't see it on the desktop or in my documents
__________________

spectemuragenda is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.