Command prompt on startup - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-03-2005, 06:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 133
Default Command prompt on startup

Hi I am getting system32/cmd/exe running after my xp desktop has loaded on start up - have removed everything from startup directory and also in msconfig - still happens, any ideas. Cheers.
__________________

duncan is offline  
Old 12-03-2005, 06:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

System32 Folder Opens Upon Boot

install this vbs script and make sure you let it install because your av might go off and then reboot.
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 12-03-2005, 06:45 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 133
Default

awesome - cheers, I like concise solutions like that!!
duncan is offline  
Old 12-03-2005, 06:47 PM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

did it work?
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 12-03-2005, 06:53 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 133
Default

I will have to try it on monday, as I'm ot in the same place as that pc - will keep you posted - cheers..
duncan is offline  
Old 12-03-2005, 06:54 PM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Thumbs up

well ****...ok.......
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 12-03-2005, 07:00 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 133
Default

sorry, have just read the whole thread and it must seem strange to ask for something then say I'll try it on monday - it just popped into my head that I needed to solve that problem when I get to my other pc - will let u know... cheers.
__________________

duncan is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.