Com Surrogate Error - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-22-2008, 09:15 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
alehkcis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 208
Default Com Surrogate Error

i always get this error when im saving something from the internet and then i browse the folder where im supposed to save it in. and when that folder has lots of pictures or video files in it, it also happening when i burn something from nero then i select the folder again, again same scenario if that folder has lots of video or pictures i get that error.does any1 know how to fix it? or did any1 encounter this problem before?

OS:vista ultimate 64 bit SP1
__________________

__________________
alehkcis is offline  
Old 10-22-2008, 09:33 AM   #2 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Com Surrogate Error

Search Results

The very first link has some interesting answers. It has been tied to a bad video file. Bad Adobe Flash install. This isnt a easy error to fix. You will have to try many things to get it fixed. There is no one all answer.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 10-22-2008, 02:55 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
alehkcis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 208
Default Re: Com Surrogate Error

yeah i tried uninstalling the xvid codec and ill try monitor if it happens again.
__________________
alehkcis is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Recurring BSOD Kritikal Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 5 05-07-2008 08:28 PM
ERROR: Initialise3DEnvironment lazer_viking New Systems | Building and Buying 2 03-13-2008 06:26 PM
Possible Corrupted/Infected Files. xXxexpertxXx Viruses, Spyware and Malware 11 03-12-2008 12:18 AM
cant reinstall OS, error showing up! Wildside Microsoft Windows and Software 17 03-11-2008 11:41 PM
Can someone help me interpret the BSOD error messages please? soarwitheagles Microsoft Windows and Software 10 02-24-2008 08:16 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.