Clock - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-03-2005, 04:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Lasrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 363
Default Clock

haha, dumb but why does my clock in the system tray keep changing.. its set to the right time zone and stuff.
__________________

__________________
<img src=\"http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y137/Lasrix/fags.jpg\" >
Lasrix is offline  
Old 04-03-2005, 04:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 229
Send a message via Yahoo to psman
Default

hey it changes while working or after restart??
if while working just adjust it and desable auto time synchronization
if it happend after the restart (If it is assosiated with date change or not) if yes you have battery problem...
bye
pm me if u need me
__________________

__________________
You... Went Beyond
You lost it all.
Why did you go there
psman is offline  
Old 04-03-2005, 10:19 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Lasrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 363
Default

It happens after start up...
__________________
<img src=\"http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y137/Lasrix/fags.jpg\" >
Lasrix is offline  
Old 04-03-2005, 11:47 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Horseheads, NY
Posts: 2,553
Default

your battery is dead
__________________
INTEL i7 930
ASUS P6X58D
3x2gb Corsair Dominators
EVGA GTX 480
CORSAIR 850-HX
uzi9mm is offline  
Old 04-04-2005, 12:11 AM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
CntdwnToExtn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Parents Basement...Still
Posts: 1,746
Send a message via MSN to CntdwnToExtn
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by uzi9mm
your battery is dead
not necessarly true.
i've got a dead battery in one of my comps and evertthing is saved until i disconnect all power, basically...pull the plug.
__________________
[110.7896] Getting up from chair
[112.8798] Walking to fridge
[118.5234] Opening Fridge
[119.1439] CntdwnToExtn panic - no beer: Fridge empty!


CntdwnToExtn is offline  
Old 04-04-2005, 12:44 AM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,847
Send a message via AIM to OIDanTheManIO Send a message via Yahoo to OIDanTheManIO
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by CntdwnToExtn
not necessarly true.
i've got a dead battery in one of my comps and evertthing is saved until i disconnect all power, basically...pull the plug.
No, but his attery probably is dead. I mean, what else could it be?

-Dan The Man
__________________
<a href=\"http://oi-forums.com/index.php?topic=187.0\"><img src=\"http://img171.echo.cx/img171/2096/getopera9zg6jw.png\"></a>
OIDanTheManIO is offline  
Old 04-04-2005, 09:19 AM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 81
Send a message via AIM to Ropponmatsu
Default

If completely shuts off his surge protector when he turns off his comp and it changes then yes, his battery is dead.
__________________

Ropponmatsu is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.