Circular or Pie Menu in Windows XP -Help! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-19-2007, 10:39 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Default Circular or Pie Menu in Windows XP -Help!

I have this brownish circular menu in Windows that appears anytime I right click! I cannot figure how to get rid of it and wanted to know if anyone can help! It has 8 links or so, to things like... find, IE, etc and has a redish X in the middle. I hope someone else has seen it and knows how to turn it off!!

Thanks
LL
__________________

lucasle is offline  
Old 07-19-2007, 10:40 PM   #2 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Circular or Pie Menu in Windows XP -Help!

Screenshot? This is most likely spyware.
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 07-19-2007, 10:52 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Default Re: Circular or Pie Menu in Windows XP -Help!

Annoying Menu In Windows - The Elder Geek on Windows XP

Best I can do is this link on another forum. Look at my reply with file about 4rd message down. I keep getting error when trying to upload file or image. Thanks again for any insight into this!

LL
lucasle is offline  
Old 07-19-2007, 10:53 PM   #4 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Circular or Pie Menu in Windows XP -Help!

I need to be a member to DL that. Try uploading that file here.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows Vienna (Blackcomb) mssssee2 Microsoft Windows and Software 16 09-23-2007 03:57 AM
Windows Vienna re-codenamed Windows Mesa ??? Joe Li Off Topic Discussion 30 08-31-2007 05:09 AM
Keyboard not working after BIOS menu, Can't log onto Windows!! Kipjaw Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 07-04-2007 03:21 AM
Mac OSX style Windows Cyber.Logan New Systems | Building and Buying 2 06-06-2007 12:05 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.