Changing .tga to .jpg automated in Photoshop???! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-18-2005, 04:39 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,286
Red face Changing .tga to .jpg automated in Photoshop???!

I have 200 files in .tga format that i need to save as .jpg and i don't want to do them automatically, so is there any way to do this automatically, i tried the "automated website creation" thigy but the jpgs look distorted, I want them 100% quality...

thanx!!!
__________________

__________________
Samsung QX410 notebook <-- lol, I'm always on the go these days :(
pc_boy is offline  
Old 05-18-2005, 04:46 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 319
Send a message via AIM to evelmunkey
Default

get fireworks....they have batch processes you can run including resize or change to B&W wt.
__________________

__________________
evelmunkey is offline  
Old 05-18-2005, 06:08 PM   #3 (permalink)
Memberbot
 
Elbatrop1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 4,057
Default

This link should set you up to be able to do some batches in PS:
http://graphicssoft.about.com/od/pho...orialsactions/
__________________

Intel E6750...........PSN: ELBATROP
XFX nForce 650i Ultra
Patriot PC2-6400 8GB (4x2GB)
eVGA 9800GT
36GB WD Raptor
120GB SG
1TB SG
Logitech X-530
Samsung SyncMaster 931c
Samsung SyncMaster 750s
Windows 7 Home Premium 64
Elbatrop1 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.