Changing Proxy server in Windows Registry - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-25-2004, 08:09 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 31
Default Changing Proxy server in Windows Registry

Hi all.. I have a problem with Internet Explorer 6. Each time I reboot the machine the Proxyserver defualts back to address webcache. Is there a way that I can manually change the proxyserver address in the Windows Registry?? It is running Xp Pro.. Thanks..
__________________

hitek is offline  
Old 08-25-2004, 08:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
ATIRAGEPRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,400
Send a message via AIM to ATIRAGEPRO Send a message via Yahoo to ATIRAGEPRO
Cool "Outlook Expression..."

Have you tried delleting your temporary interenet files? (Cookies and what-not?)
__________________

__________________


Quote:
Originally posted by bonehelm
WTF ROFLMAO !!!! WTF OMFG LOL !!!! PARDON THE ****KING CAPS IM SO ROFL NOW !!!

I just found out I\'ve been using direct X 8.1 since its out.
He who knows when enough is enough will always have enough... - Lao Tzu
ATIRAGEPRO is offline  
Old 08-25-2004, 08:49 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 31
Default

i dont see how that will work
hitek is offline  
Old 08-25-2004, 09:20 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
ATIRAGEPRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,400
Send a message via AIM to ATIRAGEPRO Send a message via Yahoo to ATIRAGEPRO
Cool "Internet Extortion..."

It worked for me, outherwise I wouldn't have suggested it. Judging buy the way you explained it the first time, i thought that this could likeley be caused by some sort of spyware app. (Like my problem did.) What i did though was dellete all the files where the the temporary files and cookies were manually.
__________________


Quote:
Originally posted by bonehelm
WTF ROFLMAO !!!! WTF OMFG LOL !!!! PARDON THE ****KING CAPS IM SO ROFL NOW !!!

I just found out I\'ve been using direct X 8.1 since its out.
He who knows when enough is enough will always have enough... - Lao Tzu
ATIRAGEPRO is offline  
Old 08-25-2004, 09:55 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 31
Default

ok.. ill give it a go
hitek is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.