Changing Computer Registered Name? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-17-2005, 10:33 PM   #1 (permalink)
Content Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 83
Default Changing Computer Registered Name?

When I go to my system info screen it has my name miss spelled, how can I change this.

The system info screen I am talking about is the Systems Screen with in the control panel.

Thanks for any help.
__________________

dennykyser is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 10:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 192
Default

Click : Control Panel >> Preformance and maintenance >> System

You will find a tab called ( Computer name ) click it >>> U should be seeing two buttons one called ( Network ID ) and another called ( change ) ...click ( Change ) , now enter ur new computer name ...click OK....Restart ....Mission accomplished...; )

Regards
weswes is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.