CHANGING Case in Excel or Access - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-21-2005, 10:02 AM   #1 (permalink)
Content Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 83
Default CHANGING Case in Excel or Access

I have a database that is all capital letters and hate to use that for my letters. Can anyone tell me how to change the case from ALL CAPS to First Letter Caps to the entire list?
__________________

dennykyser is offline  
Old 04-21-2005, 12:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,258
Default

This is a fix for word, but if you apply the same logic you might beable to do it for the data files.
http://www.worldstart.com/tips/tips.php/566
and here is one for excel.
http://www.mrexcel.com/td0109.html

Good luck
__________________

Inaris is offline  
Old 04-21-2005, 05:09 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 151
Default

Using the MrExcel link Inaris has provided you, you can copy your Access Databse info into excel, change it there and copy it back.
__________________
Be not afraid of growing slowly, be afraid only of standing still - Knowledge will get you somewhere, stupidity will get you nowhere
Catbert is offline  
Old 04-21-2005, 05:40 PM   #4 (permalink)
Content Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 83
Default

Thanks for the help I will try that tonight.
dennykyser is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.