Central Brain Identifier - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-02-2005, 09:08 PM   #1 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
Osiris's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default Central Brain Identifier

Central Brain Identifier

Central Brain Identifier is designed to provide detailed identification and obtaining the most complete information about all AMD processors. It recognizes more than 50 various models of the AMD processors. It shows not only the general information about the processor, but also allows to determine its important technical features, such as processor core name, core revision, a nominal processor frequency, the date of announce, an OPN number, the components of the PowerNow! Technology and also independently computes an XP-Rating for processors having a Model Number. The program is capable to detect the core voltage of mobile AMD processors and the newest AMD Athlon 64 processor. Advanced recognition methods can accurately determine mobile, desktop and server variants of the AMD processors. The power diagnostic capabilities provide the most complete information about the processor cache. The program incorporates tweak features such as processor name modification, L1 Cache ECC control and Clock Control Register correction and DRAM timing control. Central Brain Identifier is aggressively aimed to compete with well-known processor diagnostic tools.

Osiris is offline  
Old 06-03-2005, 02:58 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,100
Send a message via AIM to Blitze105 Send a message via Yahoo to Blitze105


I'm Forgetful! so if i stop posting on something that i was helping you with... PM me or IM me
yahoo and aol: blitze105
you can always IM or PM me if i offend you as well, i will edit the post if i have.
Blitze105 is offline  
Old 06-03-2005, 01:16 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,190
Send a message via AIM to Him Send a message via Yahoo to Him

Nice. If i had an AMD I'm sure this would prove useful. Got an Intel one?
Him is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:56 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.