CDROM size....... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-15-2003, 04:18 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 146
Default CDROM size.......

Ok...I have this Cd which has the installations of WinXp home and Win98...the size of the cd is just 506MB...when I copy the files it comes upto 681 or something 700MB...how can I write This disk again by adding a bootsector image and the 506MB files.


I also had a cd which had some server installation and summed upto 687MB.....but the actual size was 1.05GB is that possible...how was that CD written...?

Please help
__________________

__________________
\"To Err is human, to really foul things up requires a computer\"
Zagadka is offline  
Old 06-17-2003, 02:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 146
Default

Nope...they just show the size when selected .....it shows different when all the folders are selected and shows different when the cdrom size is checked...
__________________

__________________
\"To Err is human, to really foul things up requires a computer\"
Zagadka is offline  
Old 06-30-2003, 03:26 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 153
Default

Could be CDFS giving different size for the CD than all the folders selected. They could alter the results.
__________________
COMPtia A+
COMPtia Network+
Quantum is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.