cd image - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-15-2005, 03:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default cd image

Im downloading a cd image with the extension of .bin. Nero cant open .bin files so how to i get hold of the files in this image or burn it to a cd?

Wayne
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 02-15-2005, 03:39 PM   #2 (permalink)
It's all just 1s and 0s
 
office politics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: in the lab
Posts: 6,555
Send a message via MSN to office politics
Default

from http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/34500

You don't really need the cue file.. so long as you have the .bin file, you should be fine.. Open Nero.. go to FILE ---> Burn image.. it should open a window where you will need to browse through your files to get to the directory that has the .bin file in it.. make sure you have selected "(*.*)all files" from the 'file type' pull down menu at the bottom of the window or you won't be able to see your .bin file, much less select it... it also might ask you to set the block size to 2352 just before you burn it.. don't worry, bero's pretty idiot proof, it should burn okay.. in some instances, after it has burned, there will be a small error note that says "burn process failed"... don't worry, you should stil have a working cd
__________________

office politics is offline  
Old 02-15-2005, 03:44 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 114
Default

search how to create the .cue file, very easy to make. Use daemon tools or alcohol to mount the bin/cue. No need to burn to a cd if u dont want to.
__________________
AMD Athlon 64 3500+ [939 Socket] W/ ASUS \"A8N-SLI Deluxe\" nForce4 SLI Chipset PCIe Motherboard
Kingston 1024 MB [512MB X2] DDR-400 PC3200 Memory
MSI Nvidia GeForce 6600GT 128MB DDR3 128-bit PCIe
Western Digital 160 GB 7200 RPM 8MB Cache SATA Hard Drive + WD 120GB 7200 RPM IDE HDD
LG Dual Format/Double Layer 16X DVD±R/±RW + CD-R/RW Drive
d_source is offline  
Old 02-15-2005, 03:46 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

cool, thanks all.
Wayne
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.