Can't Work in Vista - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-13-2008, 01:45 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 14
Send a message via AIM to MindHacked Send a message via MSN to MindHacked Send a message via Yahoo to MindHacked
Default Re: Can't Work in Vista

so can I just burn the extracted files or do I actually have to image burn it to the disk ?
__________________

MindHacked is offline  
Old 04-13-2008, 01:50 PM   #12 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Can't Work in Vista

The files that are extracted will be in ISO format. You will have to burn the image. If you try to jsut burn the files you will end up with a coaster.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 04-13-2008, 01:53 PM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 14
Send a message via AIM to MindHacked Send a message via MSN to MindHacked Send a message via Yahoo to MindHacked
Default Re: Can't Work in Vista

ok after I ISO format it to the disk then all I have to do is boot the computer up with that disk in and that should do the trick to let me in and reformat the computer
MindHacked is offline  
Old 04-13-2008, 01:57 PM   #14 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Can't Work in Vista

You dont ISO Format it to the disc. The download will be in ISO format. You will burn the ISO which will extract the files and burn those to disc. A ISO is a Image of a disc. Like a full Vista DVD that you download from Microsoft is in ISO format.

ISO image - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

After you burn the ISO to a CD then yes it should just boo up and give you the menus for GParted. Get into the software and format the drive.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 04-13-2008, 02:01 PM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 14
Send a message via AIM to MindHacked Send a message via MSN to MindHacked Send a message via Yahoo to MindHacked
Default Re: Can't Work in Vista

ok so I have 2 computers and im using the second one but when I click on the gparted 0.3.3 to put on there it takes the file and opens it and doesnt put it in selection

and for some odd reason my disk tray for my computer right now isnt opening
MindHacked is offline  
Old 04-13-2008, 04:04 PM   #16 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Can't Work in Vista

Well i dont know what else to tell you. I have given you all the info i can on how to get this accomplished. You will have to do some troubleshooting and figure out what is going wrong.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 04-13-2008, 08:34 PM   #17 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 14
Send a message via AIM to MindHacked Send a message via MSN to MindHacked Send a message via Yahoo to MindHacked
Default Re: Can't Work in Vista

I figured it out and Im back onto Vista(Tear)


for some odd reason the first time I clicked the reconfigure to store bought time it didnt do it but this last time I did it it worked correctly

so thnx Makaveli for the help
__________________

MindHacked is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows Vista SP1 Download Osiris Microsoft Windows and Software 42 03-22-2008 04:23 AM
xp and vista solidsteve Microsoft Windows and Software 12 01-05-2008 08:35 PM
Windows Vista Application Update Wont work Shane12m Microsoft Windows and Software 4 07-11-2007 02:48 PM
What spyware removers work on windows vista 64 bit systems? madcat75 Microsoft Windows and Software 0 07-09-2007 07:14 PM
Will these work in Vista? Jamie-Kane PC Gaming 5 05-23-2007 11:42 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.