Can't copy CD - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-04-2003, 06:46 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 26
Unhappy Can't copy CD

I'm trying to copy a cd and I thought it finished ok until I checked the and the disk showed 0 used.

How do I copy a cd that is copyrighted?
__________________

mzpatti is offline  
Old 07-04-2003, 06:51 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,015
Default

what kind of cd or you copying from....copyrighted software cds(games, programs, etc) usually can't be copied or duplicated(as far as i know). I tried doing this with dungeon siege,..but ofcourse nothing happened. Audio cd's however can be copied ...although it may indicate that it is copyrighted during burning.

btw,..i use nero too.

perhaps there's a workaround ...lets see what others have to say,...have you tried copying it to your HD???
__________________

devlish96 is offline  
Old 07-05-2003, 05:57 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 9
Default

www.gamecopyworld.com
skwsith is offline  
Old 07-05-2003, 08:29 AM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 192
Default

to copy a protected cd , u need a special program that is able to overcome this protection ,

one of the best , and easy to use is Clone cd...try using it it should do the job for ya...
u can visit the company website and get a demo version :

www.elby.ch/en/products/clone_cd/download.html

hope this helps
weswes is offline  
Old 07-06-2003, 12:31 AM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
sPlAtOiD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,748
Default

Also use alcohol 120% Is about the best program that ive used.
sPlAtOiD is offline  
Old 07-10-2003, 10:55 PM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

clonecd seems to work fine with me, but i also use nero to burn from the hard drive. Nero doesnt seem to care whether a CD is copyrighted, it tells you if it is then burns anyway but is not strong against copy protection software embedded in a CD, I only use CloneCD really to Copy CD's
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.