Can't access My Documents Properties - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-30-2004, 02:02 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 4
Send a message via AIM to Scott Evil
Angry Can't access My Documents Properties

I right-click on the My Documents folder and click Properties and I get the message "The properites for this item are not available" Anyone know why this might be and how to fix it?

Using Windows XP Prof w/ SP2
__________________

Scott Evil is offline  
Old 09-30-2004, 04:15 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 1,909
Default

does this happens to all of your folders? like my computer etc?
__________________

__________________
Intel Core2Quad 2.66Ghz 12MB L2-Cache
4096MB DDR Kingston Hyper-X
GigaByte GA-P35-DS3R
XFX 9600GT AlphaDog
Seagate 2 X 320GB SATA2
LG L246WH Flatron 24"
Sony DVD-RW
Blind_Arrow is offline  
Old 09-30-2004, 10:36 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 4
Send a message via AIM to Scott Evil
Default

No, it only happens with My Documents
Scott Evil is offline  
Old 09-30-2004, 04:42 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 4
Send a message via AIM to Scott Evil
Default

I don't know if anyone is going to be able to help me with this, but i posted a picture of the error message
Scott Evil is offline  
Old 09-30-2004, 09:36 PM   #5 (permalink)
ADZ
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,231
Send a message via Yahoo to ADZ
Default

IT looks as though it is windows XP, Do you have more than one user account? If so, does another user have the same issue?
ADZ is offline  
Old 09-30-2004, 11:05 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 4
Send a message via AIM to Scott Evil
Default

no, only one user account.
Scott Evil is offline  
Old 10-01-2004, 07:03 PM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 65
Send a message via AIM to Silent_Fear
Default

Why don't you create one and see if you get the same message?


-Silent Fear
__________________

Silent_Fear is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.