CanoScan FB 620U driver for XP? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-05-2005, 07:27 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 575
Send a message via ICQ to Cunjo Send a message via Yahoo to Cunjo
Default CanoScan FB 620U driver for XP?

hey there, I have a Canon CanoScan FB 620U flatbed scanner and I don't have a working driver. The CD that came with it was for Windows 98, and when I put it in I found out that it has the Chernobyl virus on it (how the heck did that happen? did Canon somehow manage to ship a bunch of CD-ROMs with a highly destructive computer virus on it?)

I've tried to download it from several different sites, including cannon's site, but couldn't find a suitable driver anywhere, only a toolbox for scanner functions that didn't actually recognize the scanner.

so does anyone know how I can get this scanner to work on my XP laptop?


^Chernobyl on Canon's official CD
__________________

__________________
\"I\'ll do it cheap, I\'ll do it fast, or I\'ll do it well. You can only choose two.\"
Cunjo is offline  
Old 03-05-2005, 07:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Here you go

Start Here
I found the drivers but couldnt link to them, but they are there.

Just click drivers / software, select the first one, then i agree, then download.
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 03-05-2005, 09:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 575
Send a message via ICQ to Cunjo Send a message via Yahoo to Cunjo
Default

thanks, I found that page earlier, but I think I may have just downloaded the toolbox and not the driver... I can try again, but I'm not going to try and install until I've put some time down on a stable system... I might not be able to safely revert if something goes wrong again.
__________________
\"I\'ll do it cheap, I\'ll do it fast, or I\'ll do it well. You can only choose two.\"
Cunjo is offline  
Old 03-05-2005, 09:20 PM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Set a restore point...
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.