Cannot connect to internet - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-10-2005, 04:24 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 23
Default

Both have been done
__________________

saxton22 is offline  
Old 04-10-2005, 04:25 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 23
Default

its been done =( amd still didnt work
__________________

saxton22 is offline  
Old 04-10-2005, 04:26 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 391
Default

So what IP is she recieving?
__________________
NeoExtreme is offline  
Old 04-10-2005, 04:33 PM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 23
Default

Shes getting her Connection company name looks like a web addres , then ip address 192.168.1.1111
then sub net the 255.255.255.0
saxton22 is offline  
Old 04-10-2005, 04:40 PM   #15 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 391
Default

That is a good IP.Is she using a router?If not can she get out to the Internet now?
__________________
NeoExtreme is offline  
Old 04-10-2005, 04:42 PM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 23
Default

She does use a router, But we tried another router her room mates computer is working fine , and have actually brought her computer to a internet cafe
saxton22 is offline  
Old 04-10-2005, 04:43 PM   #17 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 23
Default

But no still not working =(
saxton22 is offline  
Old 04-10-2005, 04:52 PM   #18 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 391
Default

Then she need to go in to the router OS and see in the status page if she is recieving an IP for the router or you could recycle the power for the modem,router and computer.Bring them back up in this order modem,router, then computer.Is she connecting with a wire or wireless?
__________________
NeoExtreme is offline  
Old 04-10-2005, 04:55 PM   #19 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 23
Default

using wire
saxton22 is offline  
Old 04-10-2005, 05:12 PM   #20 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 391
Default

So,is the router receiving an IP?
__________________

__________________
NeoExtreme is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.