camera wizard problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-26-2006, 08:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 48
Default camera wizard problem

im running windows xp an
when i first insert my sd memory card, it open a window like in picture 1.
then i click on the copy picture to a folder . then another window pops up, like picture 2.
then i click on next. then another window pops up. like picture 3. an when the next window open like in picture 4. its plank. but it should have folder destanation . but it dont. does any body know why an how to fix it.
every thing else in picture one works. thanks for any help
__________________

wilson44512 is offline  
Old 05-26-2006, 08:03 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

have you tried to access the files directly from the device?
__________________

Osiris is offline  
Old 05-26-2006, 09:01 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Have you tried other software?


I've personally tried this out, Adobe Photoshop Album Starter Edition. It's very easy to use, and i'm not photogenic at all. Not much of a memory pig either.

http://www.adobe.com/products/photos...m/starter.html

Also, its 100% free. Its also bundled with Acrobat, i think.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 05-27-2006, 01:13 AM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 48
Default

yes i have. if i go into my computer an double click on that drive (F) i can see and get the pics.see in this pic it shows how it was an how its nowplus when i try to click on make new folder or close out the window. it freezes an i get this pop up window 2nd pic

wilson44512 is offline  
Old 05-27-2006, 11:21 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

what brand is the sd card?
Osiris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.