Boxes Not Correctly Displaying - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-23-2005, 02:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 20
Default Boxes Not Correctly Displaying

This has been an ongoing problem in my home built PC. I am using XP Pro and have reinstalled numerous times using different versions and this problem still persists. This made me think it is possible not a windows problem and something else but considering it occurs in the program and other programs then it is the most likely source.

Certain boxes aren't displaying all the information e.g.

- The list of programs and options in add/remove programs arent there.

- The input boxes for photoshop cs for image resize aren't there.

Have any of you experienced this before or do you have any helpful advice on how to fix it?

Thankyou very much.
__________________

milanbaros is offline  
Old 08-23-2005, 03:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,258
Default

uninstall all display drivers, and then uninstall the card from devise manager. Reinstall with the latest display drivers after reboot.
That has corrected simular problems at machines we have where I work. For us the problem was something to do in the display driver going weird.
Good luck
__________________

Inaris is offline  
Old 08-24-2005, 01:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 20
Default

Thanks for the help, but it didn't seem to fix the problem. The strange thing is that it happens 95% of the time and works very occasionly.

Any more suggestions?
milanbaros is offline  
Old 08-24-2005, 01:22 PM   #4 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Did you get any error while installing XP? Is all your drivers and chipset drivers up to date? Have you tried flashing your BIOS? Do you have the most current versions of your video card drivers? Any one of these might be a problem for you.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.