Booting problem in win2k pro - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-30-2004, 03:59 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 14
Default Booting problem in win2k pro

dear all,
i am using a celeron based computer with 128 mb sd ram. the operating system is win2k.
whenever i start the computer it gets up but it it is not showing
the startup screen it even doesnt goes to the login screen. but i am able to
login in when i am booting in safe mode.
please help me out in this issue.
thanks in advance.
with best regards
akhil
__________________

akhilbabu is offline  
Old 10-30-2004, 12:07 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,258
Default

while in safe mode, have you checked to see what services are set as automatic and what starts up when the machine boots up normal?
__________________

Inaris is offline  
Old 10-31-2004, 05:01 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 276
Default

Repair windows, boot from cd and repair. Do you know how 2 do that?
__________________
Windows Loaded .... System In Danger.

Keyboard Not Found .... Press F9 To Continue.
horris1st is offline  
Old 11-01-2004, 01:02 AM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 808
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by horris1st
Repair windows, boot from cd and repair. Do you know how 2 do that?
Never hold your farts in.... they travel up your spine into your brain and thats

you are a sick puppy

this was not helpful, please refrain from useless answers.

thanks,

--jak
derrmc is offline  
Old 11-02-2004, 02:13 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 14
Default Reply

dear all
i dont know to repair windows 2k in any ways. any body can explain it in detail. plz explain about recovery console and what all can be done from thr.and what all commands work thr.
thanks in advance
regards
akhil
akhilbabu is offline  
Old 11-02-2004, 04:51 AM   #6 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default

try this link:

http://www.microsoft.com/resources/d...c_rec_uctu.asp
jaksback is offline  
Old 11-02-2004, 04:56 AM   #7 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

I would try other things first. Run checkdisk, install ur video and chipset drivers again
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.