boot Image help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-03-2006, 10:26 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 449
Send a message via AIM to homerj14
Default boot Image help

hey guys my friend is having a problem with his computer he got a virus last week, and now everytime his computer starts very quickly a nude picture of ashley Judd comes up right after the windows boot screen where the green line goes back and forth its only for a few seconds but his mom uses the computer. the virus was deleted but the picture remains how can he change this?
__________________

__________________
My BF2 account Homerj14
Support our troops...
AIM-House300zx
homerj14 is offline  
Old 12-04-2006, 11:57 AM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
fixal0t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 246
Default

i want this virus... or the remaining effects of it anyway

to answer your question, we need the details of the computer, namely the OS type/version. (windows with a green startup line is XP home, right?)
__________________

__________________
Case:NZXT Trinity Silver PSU:Apevia Aspire 500W UV Green Motherboard:Asus A8N-SLI CPU:AMD Athlon 64 3500 CPU Cooler:Zalman CNPS7700-Cu Video:2x eVga nVidia GeForce 6800XT (256MB DDR) RAM:2Gig (4x512 Corsair TwinX dual channel) HDD:160Gig Seagate Barracuda SATA, 200Gig Maxtor SATA III CD/DVD:LG DVD ROM, NEC 16XDVD+-RW
(\__/) This is Bunny. Put him in your
(='.'=) signature and help him on his way
(")_(") to world domination
fixal0t is offline  
Old 12-04-2006, 04:41 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 449
Send a message via AIM to homerj14
Default

oh sorry, its Xp Pro so its Blue not green
__________________
My BF2 account Homerj14
Support our troops...
AIM-House300zx
homerj14 is offline  
Old 12-05-2006, 01:48 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 501
Default

No, the blue and green line tell you if it's SP1, or SP2. Not home or Pro. As for the image, I would tell him to download a boot image changer, and make a new boot image from a picture his mom wouldn't mind.
__Camouflage__ is offline  
Old 12-05-2006, 01:49 PM   #5 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by __Camouflage__
No, the blue and green line tell you if it's SP1, or SP2. Not home or Pro. As for the image, I would tell him to download a boot image changer, and make a new boot image from a picture his mom wouldn't mind.
XP Home: Green
XP Pro: Blue

XP Home or Pro with service pack 2 doesn't show "Professional" or "Home Edition".
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.