Boot eathier XP or Vista? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-21-2005, 02:33 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 609
Default

no, the scroll thing, only goes a little farther down, lol sry it looks liek that. its only the ones that appear there... theres nothing below
__________________

__________________

•AMD 8120 @ 3.8Ghz
•CoolerMaster Hyper212 EVO
•MSI 970A G46
•8GB Dual-Channel 1600Mhz DDR3 Corsair Vengeance
•eVGA 660 GTX Ti
•128gb Samsung 830 SSD (OS, Games)
•2TB Seagate 7200rpm 64mb Barracuda SATA6GB's
•640gb WD (Cavier Blue)
•CoolerMaster HAF-X
AuThoRitY is offline  
Old 12-21-2005, 02:36 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 609
Default

Warez, you got AIM/MSN this would be lot easier. =/
__________________

__________________

•AMD 8120 @ 3.8Ghz
•CoolerMaster Hyper212 EVO
•MSI 970A G46
•8GB Dual-Channel 1600Mhz DDR3 Corsair Vengeance
•eVGA 660 GTX Ti
•128gb Samsung 830 SSD (OS, Games)
•2TB Seagate 7200rpm 64mb Barracuda SATA6GB's
•640gb WD (Cavier Blue)
•CoolerMaster HAF-X
AuThoRitY is offline  
Old 12-21-2005, 02:38 PM   #13 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Ok, well Vista will only accept the config it is on as a primary partition so what you will need to do is:
1. Set C: is primary
2.First: install WinXP on D:
3.Then install Boot Magic software and use this sofware to install Windows Vista on C:
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 12-21-2005, 02:39 PM   #14 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

squirly60@hotmail.com
warezmonster05@aol.com
jason532390@yahoo.com
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 12-21-2005, 02:40 PM   #15 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 609
Default

Ok,,, being C: is the 2nd partition for vista, and the 2nd partition would be for XP..... shi* im lost.
__________________

•AMD 8120 @ 3.8Ghz
•CoolerMaster Hyper212 EVO
•MSI 970A G46
•8GB Dual-Channel 1600Mhz DDR3 Corsair Vengeance
•eVGA 660 GTX Ti
•128gb Samsung 830 SSD (OS, Games)
•2TB Seagate 7200rpm 64mb Barracuda SATA6GB's
•640gb WD (Cavier Blue)
•CoolerMaster HAF-X
AuThoRitY is offline  
Old 12-21-2005, 02:46 PM   #16 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

you going to do that?
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 12-21-2005, 03:05 PM   #17 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

I dual booted mine just fine. I had xp pro on the first partition. Used partition magic to create the second partition. Booted off of my install dvd. Ran the installation. And everything works fine. When I start the computer I get a boot menu asking which version to load.
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 12-21-2005, 06:37 PM   #18 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 609
Default

nice, i just got back home im going to download that magic thing, and then try running everything... ill hit ya up on aim to let u know the details.
__________________

__________________

•AMD 8120 @ 3.8Ghz
•CoolerMaster Hyper212 EVO
•MSI 970A G46
•8GB Dual-Channel 1600Mhz DDR3 Corsair Vengeance
•eVGA 660 GTX Ti
•128gb Samsung 830 SSD (OS, Games)
•2TB Seagate 7200rpm 64mb Barracuda SATA6GB's
•640gb WD (Cavier Blue)
•CoolerMaster HAF-X
AuThoRitY is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.