blue screen error, 1x8e? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-21-2006, 10:38 PM   #11 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

http://www.techspot.com/vb/topic8356.html
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 05-21-2006, 10:50 PM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 142
Default

let me clarify, i can boot, but when i do it comes up with a "windoes has recoverd from a serious error" looking dialog box. the title of that article is, how to repair boot.
__________________

inatey is offline  
Old 05-21-2006, 11:04 PM   #13 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

XP or 2000?
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 05-21-2006, 11:15 PM   #14 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 142
Default

xp on a p3 moble and 512 ram
inatey is offline  
Old 05-21-2006, 11:17 PM   #15 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

either do the repair or try last known good configuration
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 05-21-2006, 11:29 PM   #16 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 142
Default

which you you sujest?
inatey is offline  
Old 05-21-2006, 11:30 PM   #17 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

last known then repair
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 05-21-2006, 11:35 PM   #18 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 142
Default

how do i do last know?
inatey is offline  
Old 05-21-2006, 11:39 PM   #19 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

reboot and press f8 and you will see a black screen appear, then choose last known good configuration
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 12:08 AM   #20 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 142
Default

last know didnt work. gona try repair
__________________

inatey is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.