blue screen of death IRQ not less or equal - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-30-2005, 05:14 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 4
Default blue screen of death IRQ not less or equal

Hi, I have been getting the error : IRQ NOT LESS OR EQUAL error for some time now. It can come at the weirdest time...along with the blue screen of death
I have no conflicts in my device manager and all of my peripherals and outputs are working great!!
I suspect this MAY be a ram issue...? Is this it traditionally.
My comp is about a year old and has been running great except for these error occassionally...
Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated
Thank you,

icematt is offline  
Old 01-30-2005, 06:36 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
Osiris's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris

When was the last time you isntalled XP? Try reinstall your ram, sounds like something is try to use the same irq and another.

Osiris is offline  
Old 02-02-2005, 12:05 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 17

Remove all of your PCI card except the video
Disconnect all periperals from the PC
Has there been new hardware added
If so that is the problem it needs and IRQ to be dedicated to it

Removed the stuff and f that fails
Load the deaults in the BIOS that should work

Call somwetimes and get help!!
ccchero is offline  
Old 02-06-2005, 09:08 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1

I've been having the same problem, for me I think it's something to do with my broadband connection. My computer has a new hd, mo board, cpu, ram etc etc but the problem still occurs. Where and how can I check conflictions?
dimples42 is offline  
Old 02-06-2005, 12:03 PM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS

It has nothing to do with your broadband.

Look in your motherboard manual, their should be a section on IRQ's
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 02-06-2005, 01:43 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 96

is that the message your getting?

dot is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:32 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.