Battle Chess 4000 on XP Home - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-07-2007, 06:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 33
Send a message via AIM to Jin Uzuki
Default Battle Chess 4000 on XP Home

I d/l Battle Chess 400 cuz it said it was able to use some how on XP. I even tried to setit up with DOSBox and I am unable to play that. Can someone please help me on how to install and play Battle Chess 4000 on XP Home and be able to play it? I have no idea. I have 69 GB and 512MB/RAM and it said not enough memory at one point when trying to install/setup. Also when I get a new Computer would it be possible to play on Vista? In the mean time can you please give instructions on how to install and play on XP Home? I would greatly appreciate it and thanks.
__________________

Jin Uzuki is offline  
Old 05-11-2007, 01:43 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 33
Send a message via AIM to Jin Uzuki
Default Re: Battle Chess 4000 on XP Home

This is a really cool game
__________________

Jin Uzuki is offline  
Old 05-11-2007, 02:09 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,585
Default Re: Battle Chess 4000 on XP Home

eeh
what is this a free game? If so maybe I'll try to find it somewhere and see how I can get it to work.
if not free....I don't want to know
atomic tofu is offline  
Old 05-11-2007, 05:52 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 33
Send a message via AIM to Jin Uzuki
Default Re: Battle Chess 4000 on XP Home

Yep it is the free Demo version from Battle Chess and Battle Chess 4000 Free Download You can buy the full version which I don't want to purchase if I can't get it to work
Jin Uzuki is offline  
Old 05-11-2007, 07:14 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,585
Default Re: Battle Chess 4000 on XP Home



works good on dosbox and winxp media center not sure if any major difference to prevent it not working. I made a little screenie showing the forum...so ppl know it's my image

EDIT: Figure I give some hint JUST in CASE you didn't quite know how to run dosbox...just a whim

I make it easy...extract your download...drag it to the C:\ root....or extract there.
dosbox - mount c: c:\xxxx\
run setup (I am not sure if this is needed but I did it, lol) to choose your vid and sound
then run the game exe.

should work, runs pretty good and brings back memories...I think I played an older version of BC
atomic tofu is offline  
Old 05-17-2007, 04:30 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 33
Send a message via AIM to Jin Uzuki
Default Re: Battle Chess 4000 on XP Home

Ok thanks i'll try it
__________________

Jin Uzuki is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows Home Server CTP Released Osiris Microsoft Windows and Software 0 04-19-2007 08:08 AM
Windows Home Server SDK Available Osiris Microsoft Windows and Software 0 04-05-2007 11:21 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.