AVI codec for Media Player - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-13-2007, 03:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 498
Default AVI codec for Media Player

Does anyone know where I can get an AVI codec for Media Player 11?
__________________

__________________
Live And Let Learn.
ZeroShade is offline  
Old 12-13-2007, 03:50 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,585
Default Re: AVI codec for Media Player

vista codec pack is what I use

FileForum | Vista Codec Package
Vista Codec Package Homepage
__________________

atomic tofu is offline  
Old 12-14-2007, 11:48 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 498
Default Re: AVI codec for Media Player

Thanks man... works great! Is there one for Vista's Windows Media Center as well?
__________________
Live And Let Learn.
ZeroShade is offline  
Old 12-14-2007, 12:31 PM   #4 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: AVI codec for Media Player

If the files play in WMP they should play in the Media Center as well. They both use the same codec.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 12-14-2007, 01:26 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 498
Default Re: AVI codec for Media Player

hmm... thats what I thought. But its not working... its fine in just media player though. They must use a different codec... or... is it possible that media center isn't accessing the codec somehow?
__________________
Live And Let Learn.
ZeroShade is offline  
Old 12-14-2007, 02:42 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,585
Default Re: AVI codec for Media Player

i think if you read further down on sharks page he mentions something about you having to use some shortcuts? I think they are provided because systems can very and you just may need it.

I don't, so haven't needed to mess with it
__________________

atomic tofu is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Looking for a media player that does the following... carnageX Microsoft Windows and Software 9 02-19-2008 04:15 PM
Codec and DivX Probs.... Jougukny Off Topic Discussion 0 10-15-2007 04:48 PM
your thoughts on MOH airbourne Poizen22 PC Gaming 19 09-11-2007 05:34 PM
Windows Media Player 10/11 Xiahou Microsoft Windows and Software 2 07-30-2007 10:21 AM
Mp3 Player for Military use? Vodreb Phones, Tablets, and other Handheld Devices 7 03-19-2007 01:26 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.