AVG changed boot screen - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-06-2005, 06:22 AM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,574
Default AVG changed boot screen

Well I installed the free version of AVG antivirus, and now when I start my computer the boot screen that used to say "Windows XP Professional" now just says "Windows XP", and there is no professional. This is really wierd, does anyone else have this and is there a fix?

Thanks in advance.
__________________

__________________


\'There is only one basic human right, and that is to do as you **** well please.
And with it comes the only basic human duty, to take the consequences.\'



m3trj is offline  
Old 03-06-2005, 06:38 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,291
Default

i think that windowz Xp service pack 2 does that. hav u installed it recently?
__________________

__________________
Simon is offline  
Old 03-06-2005, 06:45 AM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,574
Default

Aaaaaaaaaahm, right LOL, I installed SP2 like 5 minutes before, I mustn't have noticed, lol.

Stupid SP2...
__________________


\'There is only one basic human right, and that is to do as you **** well please.
And with it comes the only basic human duty, to take the consequences.\'



m3trj is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.