automatic drivers install - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-02-2006, 09:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 5
Default automatic drivers install

I am trying to gather up info on how to press one button and have windows install on my computer with seperate drivers of my choice. anybody with info please post
__________________

kennedy5 is offline  
Old 05-02-2006, 09:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

there has gotta be spyware that does this, but are you that lazy that you cant follow a few programs?
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Old 05-02-2006, 09:37 PM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by talldude123
there has gotta be spyware that does this, but are you that lazy that you cant follow a few programs?
WHAT????

Way over your head....


Autostreamer

or

Nlite

Those 2 programs can get you going

Why go thru the process of install drivers one by one when you can fully automate the install almost 100%, even 100% in some cases. I did this with my server 2 weeks ago using the HP Smart Start disk, saved lots of time, and smarter
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 05-02-2006, 09:38 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 5
Default

it's for somebody who doesn't know alot about computers. when they mess up their computer, they just have to press a button and go besides asking my for help installing again.
kennedy5 is offline  
Old 05-02-2006, 09:42 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

since you said that, you can get a program called Acronis. Install XP, install al programs, drivers, updates, etc etc. Once you get that done, you make an Acronis Secure Zone that makes an image of the entire system. It makes a hidden partition only viewable when rebooting if when you activate the secure zone or you can see if using diskmgmt.msc. Say a virus wipes the pc out, just reboot,press F11 for the Acronis Secure Zone, 10 minutes later, you are back up and running to where you first made the image. The only bad part is, it formats the whold hdd so all data after the image was taken, will be lost, nice feature thou
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 05-02-2006, 09:45 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 5
Default

ty monster. great info
kennedy5 is offline  
Old 05-02-2006, 09:46 PM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

http://www.acronis.com/

NP
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.