Anyone with a Driveragent account? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-22-2008, 05:02 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 136
Default Anyone with a Driveragent account?

Is there anyone that would be willing to let me use his driveragent account details to scan my pc for some drivers for 1 time only? I dont have a credit card to make an account.

If so please PM me or email me at obiecy@yahoo.com

Thanks
__________________

AntonOle is offline  
Old 03-22-2008, 05:06 PM   #2 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Anyone with a Driveragent account?

Why use a driver scanner? What problems are you having?
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 03-22-2008, 05:09 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 136
Default Re: Anyone with a Driveragent account?

im having driver problems (also confirmed through Driveragent) that prevent me from receiving SP1 through Windows Update. Cant find the correct drivers manually
AntonOle is offline  
Old 03-22-2008, 09:19 PM   #4 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Anyone with a Driveragent account?

Give us the Driver details. Either that or get Everest (free trial)
CPU-Z (basic info)
SiSoftware Sandra (best, IMHO - non-free)

Any one of them will give you info on your PC and its parts. From there we can help you find the drivers you need.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 03-22-2008, 10:23 PM   #5 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default Re: Anyone with a Driveragent account?

sp1 is no longer offered

edit. Sorry. you must be talking about vista
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 03-23-2008, 04:13 AM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 136
Default Re: Anyone with a Driveragent account?

here is my driveragent info

I have a Sony Vaio VGN-AR61ZU laptop running Vista Ultimate 32bit

Any help?

thanks

AntonOle is offline  
Old 03-23-2008, 07:23 AM   #7 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Anyone with a Driveragent account?

The Intel things with the X's you need your chipset drivers. All these thigns should be located right at Sony's site. I tried searching for it but it says that the model may not be in America.

Sony eSupport - Computers - Notebook - Select Your Model

You will have to go to the Sony site and get the drivers. They are all there.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 03-23-2008, 07:28 AM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 136
Default Re: Anyone with a Driveragent account?

its the european model.

Funny thing is that the Device Manager says that i have all drivers. Why should these listed as bad drivers? shouldnt they be installed from the factory?
AntonOle is offline  
Old 03-23-2008, 07:29 AM   #9 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Anyone with a Driveragent account?

The factory doesnt install the chipset drivers.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"The current user account is not recognized" pop-up SyberTiger Microsoft Windows and Software 17 03-24-2008 02:02 PM
Mouse & Keyboard freeze if not logged into Admin XP user account? TitO_fly Microsoft Windows and Software 1 03-07-2008 05:22 PM
User Account error VSERRANO04 Microsoft Windows and Software 6 03-05-2008 08:00 PM
change user account in win xp madking153 Microsoft Windows and Software 1 01-18-2008 01:45 PM
User Locked Out of Account....Its Weird Though.... qbbraveheart Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 2 05-07-2007 09:58 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.