Anti-Virus problems!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Heloyse

Solid State Member
Hello all,

I don't know if I am in the right forum, it is my first time here and I thought that this forum was the closest for what I need to ask...

I have F-Secure Anti-virus on my computer, I've had it for 4 months now, never had a problem with it, recently my video card (GeForce 6600 GT) went dead on me, so I sent it back because my warranty is still active and bought a cheap video card in the meantime, which is the ATI Radeon X300 SE.

Since I installed the new video card and drivers, my CPU usage has been at 100% all the time, and it's F-Secure that is taking 99% of the CPU usage, I went to see if the video card and the F-Secure have compatibility problems, but they don't...

I tried everything I can, I reinstalled F-Secure 5 times, I reinstalled the video drivers 3 times, I unplugged and replugged the video driver, I unplugged the RAM and replugged the RAM...I called my ISP because I got the F-Secure with them when I got my internet and they don't know what might be the problem...

Now having a CPU usage at 100% always is eally annoying, I cant do much on my computer, and I don't want to change the F-Secure until last resort because it is the best protection software I've used in a while...

Another problem also that is happening, is that when I'm playing a game, it is always minimizing every 2 minutes by itself, the same goes for typing, when I type the cursor goes out of the typing box and I have to click on the typing box again to continue...

Here is my system: AMD Athlon 64Bits 3000+, Abit AX8 motherboard, (GeForce 6600 GT: original video card) but now have ATI Radeon X300 SE, 1GB DDR RAM, 160 GB SATA HD, 40 GB HD, Windows XP Home Edition...

Thank you for the help...